Jaume Munar and Thanasi Kokkinakis Get In Heated Argument At The Net After The Match

Jaume Munar and Thanasi Kokkinakis got into an argument at the net after their match at the 2023 Madrid Open. In a handshake that lasted almost two minutes, Munar expressed anger at being told to shut up. The two appeared to resolve their differences at the end and went to pick up their bags to leave the court.

In a tense match featuring two tiebreaks, Munar was seen constantly talking to his box. Kokkinakis complained to the chair umpire Mohamed Lahyani about Munar’s behavior. Munar went on to win the match in front of his home crowd.

Jaume Munar reached a peak ranking of world number 52 in 2019. He is yet to win a title. As a junior, he reached the 2014 boys’ final where he lost to Andrey Rublev.

Thanasi Kokkinakis won the 2022 Australian Open doubles title with countryman Nick Kyrgios. He has won one singles title in his career. He reached his career-high ranking of world number 69 in 2015.

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply